First, make sure you’re in “Admin view.”
At the top of the screen click on “People.” This will show you a list of all users.
Use the search bar along the top to type in the name of the user who needs to be removed, or scroll through the list of names until you find them.
Click on the user’s name.
You now have 2 options:
- Deactivate the account (can be reactivated at any time without losing user progress)
- Delete the account completely (no record will remain)
In the top right-hand corner, you will see a red button called “Deactivate [Name].” Click this button to make their account inactive. This is the recommended approach as if the person ever returns to the company you will be able to reactivate their account quickly and easily.
In the top right-hand corner, you will see 3 links (underneath the red “deactivate” button). Click on the 2nd link called “Edit [Name].”
In the screen that comes up, you will see a new red button in the upper right-hand corner called “Delete this person.”
Click on this button to completely delete all records of this account.
Please sign in to leave a comment.